Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

5 Seconds of Summer

Recommended Posts






5 Seconds of Summer (commonly abbreviated as 5SOS) is an Australian pop punk band. Formed in Sydney in 2011, the band consists of Luke Hemmings (lead vocals, guitar), Michael Clifford (guitar, vocals), Calum Hood (bass guitar, vocals), and Ashton Irwin (drums, vocals). The group were originally YouTube celebrities, posting videos of themselves covering songs from various artists throughout 2011. The group gained a small following in 2012 after posting a series of cover versions of popular songs on YouTube. They rose to international fame while touring with One Direction on the Take Me Home Tour.


The group has been referred to as a boy band in the media though the members reject this description.  In February 2014, the band released "She Looks So Perfect" worldwide as its debut single, which topped the charts in Australia, New Zealand, Ireland and the United Kingdom. The self-titled debut studio album was released in June 2014, which peaked #1 in 11 countries, which was followed by a live album titled LIVESOS, which was released in December of that year.



Luke Hemmings (born 16 July 1996) – lead vocals, rhythm guitar




Michael Clifford (born 20 November 1995) – guitar, backing vocals



Calum Hood (born 25 January 1996) – bass guitar, backing vocals





Ashton Irwin (born 7 July 1994) – drums, backing vocals




Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.